Skip to content

Sing 2 Netflix release date and time confirmed

June 21, 2022

Sing 2 sees the return of Matthew McConaughey’s Buster Moon alongside a host of big-name actors, but fans are more concerned about the film’s arrival on Netflix.

We confirm the release date and time of Sing 2 on Netflix US, reveal other platforms you can watch the movie on and discuss if Sing 3 is on the table.

Written and directed by Garth Jennings, Sing 2 follows Buster Moon as he and his friends prepare for a new show while attempting to recruit rock star, Clay Calloway, to perform during the event.

  • SOUNDTRACK: EXPLORE EVERY SONG IN MS. WONDER TO DATE

Sing 2 | Final Trailer

BridTV6869Sing 2 | Final Trailerhttps://i.ytimg.com/vi/191UkKdaBmk/hqdefault.jpg907790907790center13872

Sing 2 Netflix release date and time

Sing 2 is set to release Wednesday, June 22, 2022 at midnight PT on Netflix in the United States.

This translates to the following global posting times:

  • Pacific Time: 12:00 p.m. PST
  • Eastern Time: 3:00 a.m. EST
  • UK time: 08:00 GMT
  • European Time: 9:00 a.m. CET
  • India Time: 1:30 p.m. IST
  • Australia Time: 6:30 p.m. ACDT

Netflix has the streaming rights to Sing 2 for 18 months, which means you can watch Sing 2 until at least April 2023.

There is currently no release date for Sing 2 international release on Netflix, however, some movies take a few years to reach Netflix internationally.

Where else can you watch Sing 2?

Sing 2 was released in theaters on December 22, 2021, in the US and UK on Friday, January 28, 2022.

After just three weeks of the sequel appearing in theaters, Sing 2 has been made available to watch at home on Amazon Prime Video, Apple TV, Vudu, YouTube and Microsoft Movies.

Since the pandemic shut down cinemas for a considerable amount of time, new releases these days tend to have an exclusive time for their theatrical debut before hitting streaming platforms.

  • AFTER: 10 MARVEL ROLES ALMOST DISTRIBUTED WITH OTHER HOLLYWOOD A-LISTERS

What about Sing 3?

At the time of writing, Sing 3 has not been confirmed or denied by Illumination or Universal Pictures.

However, several film stars have shared their interest in continuing their performances in a third film, including Scarlett Johansson, Tori Kelly and Matthew McConaughey.

Speaking to CinemaBlend, McConaughey said his passion for playing a lot as Buster Moon in the third film – due to Sing 2 without counting a song and a dance of the main character:

“Maybe Sing 3, but it wasn’t in this one and a lot of people said it and I’m like it’s true, Buster Moon should sing, whistle, diddy, hum, dance, something . Oh, that would be super fun. That could be it. Take him to the director, I’m with you. Do you hear that Garth?

By Jo Craig – jo.craig@grv.media

The confirmed Sing 2 Netflix release date and time appeared first on Juicee News.