Skip to content

Aggretsuko season 4: Netflix confirms the release date of the hit anime

November 3, 2021

The Netflix streaming platform has just revealed that Aggretsuko will return for season 4 and has confirmed the official release date for fans around the world.

There is no doubt that Aggretsuko is one of the strangest, most original and entertaining animated series available on Netflix – also with one of the best soundtracks of all time.

The third installment of the hit series premiered worldwide last August, but fans have been waiting patiently for news on the fourth season ever since.

Now, we’re happy to share that the hit animated series has been renewed for Season 4 and a release date has been confirmed by Netflix.

  • AGGRETSUKO : Meet the English voice actors of the Netflix series!

Aggretsuko season 4: Renewal status

This is good news for Aggretsuko fans; the animated series has been renewed by Netflix for a fourth season!

The announcement for Season 4 was actually shared last Christmas on Twitter, with the caption: “Aggretsuko returns for a fourth season of romance, rock and RAGE!”

While it is always nice to have official confirmation, few families in Aggretsuko will be surprised by this news. Not only did Season 3 have an open ending, the series remains incredibly popular with fans around the world.

At the time of writing, Aggretsuko scores a fantastic 8/10 on IMDB and 95% on Rotten Tomatoes.

Plus, with Netflix looking to expand its library of original anime titles, Aggretsuko could easily become one of those types of titles that get renewed season after season.

  • SPY X FAMILY: New anime adaptations reveal the first actor

Aggretsuko season 4: release date confirmed

In September of this year, Aggretsuko’s official Twitter page posted a promotional image for Season 4, revealing that the hit series would return in December 2021.

A specific international broadcast date would then have been set for December 16, 2021.

The fourth season will air at the following release times:

  • Pacific Time: 12:00 AM PDT
  • Eastern Time: 3:00 a.m. EDT
  • UK time: 7:00 a.m. GMT
  • European time: 8:00 a.m. CET
  • India Time: 12:30 p.m. IST
  • Philippine Time: 3 p.m. PHT
  • Australia Time: 5:30 p.m. ACDT

The number of episodes for Aggretsuko season 4 has not been confirmed, but is expected to be 10 episodes as per previous broadcasts.