Skip to content

Backflip !! Episode 5 Release Date

May 1, 2021

Backflip !! it’s still the animated series where it seems most people have chosen to sleep in, which is a criminal disgrace!

In the latest episode, the two high schools start their friendly joint training session, but it doesn’t go well at first. Due to the novelty of two team members, Ao’s high school team is still not fluent and finds himself giving an embarrassing performance (his words, not mine) in front of the other high school team. On the way home, however, the captain has a flash of inspiration that sets them all on the right track.

A wonderful sports series that looks as good as the story, it’s a bummer that so few people give this series a real shot.

Backflip! Episode 5 Release Date

Airing in the early hours of Friday morning in Japan, the series airs every Thursday outside of Japan. The next episode will be released on May 6, 2021.

Backflip !! Episode 5 Release Time

The series airs at 12:55 a.m. Japan Standard Time, but airs on Crunchyroll a few hours later. This translates into the following times:

Pacific Time: 11:15 am
Central time: 1:15 pm
Eastern Time: 2:15 pm
UK time: 7:15 pm

Backflip remains one of my favorite series of the 2021 season, and it pains me to see how few people mark it as something to watch on Anime-Planet and MyAnimeList. I mean, are there cute characters, a sweet story about a boy finding his place in a new world, and amazing gymnastics choreography? What else can you want?

I have no doubt that this series will eventually become one of my favorites of the year (although the competition will be close, for sure) and that it will probably have a spot on my annual “why not” series list. did you see this “.

There’s definitely room for this series to grow, but I’m not afraid to say that I’m absolutely on board for the entire journey!