Skip to content

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 148 Delayed, New Release Date Revealed

May 10, 2021

Everyone is looking forward to a new chapter of Jujutsu Kaisen. However, I want to clarify that it has been officially announced that Jujutsu Kaisen chapter 148 will be delayed for three weeks; We’ll talk about the release date later in this article, so read on. In this post, we’ll discuss everything you need to know about Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 148, including the premiere date, raw scans, spoilers, and a countdown so you can properly time the premiere.

Let’s start with an overview of Chapter 147. Masamichi Yaga, one of the subjects to be photographed, is on the run. His story tells us that he got in trouble for creating a truly independent cursed corpse, Panda. On another occasion, he presented a cursed corpse of Atsuya’s nephew because his sister can’t go on without him. Yoshinobu and a stranger corner him on a street and kill him. Panda will be late and will mourn the loss of his “father”.

As Yoshinobu walks away, Masamichi says that it is possible to replicate the soul information from the physical information and have it enter the corpses. It goes on to say that this is insufficient and that three highly compatible cores in one core must control each other. Only then can souls stabilize and self-consciousness emerge. The corpse can acquire an independent curse ability for three months. Yoshinobu is puzzled why Masamichi asks him this now and why he hasn’t tried to live. Masamichi responds: “It is a curse from me to you.”

Panda rushes to the scene and finds Masamichi lying peacefully on the ground. Yoshinobu, believing that Panda intends to fight, throws down his guitar and takes a defensive stance, but Panda just passes him by. Yoshinobu asks him why he doesn’t hit, thinking that Panda despises him. Panda claims that pandas are not related to human activities. Panda also believes that he is only following the orders of his superiors, even though he and Masamichi weren’t on bad terms. While mourning the death of his “boss”, Panda tells him that “even pandas cry.” Moths can be seen swarming around the aforementioned lamppost, one of which is found dead on the ground.

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 148 release date

Gege Akutami’s manga, Jujutsu Kaisen, is published in Shueisha’s Weekly Shonen Jump magazine, with a new chapter published every Sunday. Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 148 will be published in Weekly Shonen Jump on May 16, 2021 at 12:00 pm JST, according to the same release schedule.

Please note that this is the date that VIZ’s official English translations will be released. Jujutsu Kaisen 148 raw scans will be released no later than Thursday, May 13, and translations for fans on January 14.

Estimated departure time

Assuming you are not currently residing in Japan, we anticipate that the official English translations of the next chapter will be available in your region at the following date and time:

May 16, 2021, around 8:00 a.m. (Pacific Time)
May 16, 2021, around 10:00 am (CT)
May 16, 2021, around 11:00 am (ET)
May 16, 2021, around 4:00 pm (BST)
May 16, 2021, around 5:00 pm (GT)
May 16, 2021, around 8:30 pm (IST)
May 16, 2021, around 12:30 pm (ACT)

Jujustu Kaisen delayed?

Jujursu Kaisen chapter 148 has been reported to be released after a three-week hiatus. As noted above, Chapter 148 will be released on May 16, 2021. Additionally, you can view the release date and time for each time zone above.

Jujutsu Kaisen chapter 148 leaks and spoilers

As of this writing, the raw scans and spoilers for Chapter 148 have yet to be released. jujutsu kaisen manga raw scans are normally available 2-3 days before the official premiere. Therefore, we expect them to be available on Thursday, May 13, 2021 this week.

We will add spoilers to the article as soon as they are available in the online forums.